scopekruto.blogg.se

Midi keyboard usb cable
Midi keyboard usb cable





Should I ask a discount due it only work reversed and the headach I had in these 2 days ? Háa háaa. Now I will contact hin to pay hin again, but will wait the money he sent back get in the credit card account. The seller had sent me the money back when I explained every details of instalation and why wasn't working. Well, it's used but I paid about 23% of what would be a new one. The cable circuit box switch Advanced Driver (sellect a advanced drive for better performance) instead of a standart one, makes no difference or no difference I can notice in terms of reduce any extra latency the cable have in relation to the software latency. See no difference, and the response while playing with digital piano. I got the same latency number in pianoteq as before (playing with mouse), 10ms. I believe it would not work but anyway I decided to put the MIDI plugs reversed, intead of the right connection of In>OUT and OUT>IN, I placed this time IN>IN and OUT>OUT. What else could be the explanation?, I imagined.

midi keyboard usb cable

I imagine someone "fixed" it once and could had placed the interior wire cables, or soldered, reversed. So I realised the cable's circuit box was scratched, the painted name was missing a large portion, and I imagined if it was opened before, maybe a technical fix or attempt. I got Roland Cakewalk UM-1G the manual on web, read it entirely, found driver for Windows 7, tested the cable all again, installed driver again, checked connections again (Cable Midi In for Piano Out and Cable Midi Out out to piano IN). It may very well be that your seller is accusing you of having done something wrong damaging the converter to absolve him (from having sold you something which never really worked correctly to begin with). Today even a 100$ music keyboard might be protected against polarity inversions. As for your digital piano, I'm not sure, but connectors being connected the wrong way isn't something that rare (rule rather than exception). If the chip is powered by your PC USB interface, I don't see why it would damage your motherboard if at the other end you wrongly connect it. Previously those USB options had latency issues, I don't know if it still is the case.Īs for damaging devices by wrongly connecting.

midi keyboard usb cable

You can try another or try the card option, you may have better luck.

midi keyboard usb cable

Particularly if your Windows initial drivers aren't enough. I don't personally trust converters of the sort MIDI-USB. How old is your digital piano? I am saying this because USB is here to stay, it is a general interface unlike the initial MIDI connectors.







Midi keyboard usb cable